Search This Blog

RJD2 - Inversions of the Colossus [2010]

>> Wednesday, 23 June 2010

Artist: RJD2
Release Title: Inversions of the Colossus
Date Of Release: 2010

Following on the success of The Colossus, producer/DJ/instrumentalist extraordinaire RJD2 returns with Inversions of the Colossus, a companion piece of its own unique nature. The “instrumental” album is a time-honored tradition in hip-hop that RJD2 has taken advantage of whenever possible (without an instrumental version of “Magnificent City”, there would be no MAD MEN theme!) However, in classic RJ fashion, he decided to create Inversions with a new twist on the idea: in essence, all 7 of the vocal songs on The Colossus appear here sans vocals.

01. 3:04 The Perfect Occasion
02. 5:28 Games You Can Win (Instrumental)
03. 2:51 Liquid Luck
04. 4:26 The Glow (Instrumental)
05. 4:51 In 3s
06. 4:09 The Shining Path (Instrumental)
07. 4:01 Crumbs Off The Table (Instrumental)
08. 4:05 A Sons Cycle (Instrumental)
09. 3:28 A Moment Of Weakness
10. 3:47 The First Sights Of Land
11. 1:40 Might As Well Step Forward
12. 2:25 Gypsy Caravan (Instrumental)
13. 3:39 Walk With Me (Instrumental)
14. 3:41 Calm Down

Post a Comment

  © Blogger template Werd by 2009

Back to TOP