Search This Blog

Apollo Brown – The Reset [2010]

>> Tuesday, 25 May 2010

Artist: Apollo Brown
Release Title: The Reset
Date Of Release: 2010

Apollo Brown, the newest member of the Mello Music Group production team, is the Detroit producer who grabbed the nations attention first on Finale’s Pipe Dream & a Promise album and then again as the Detroit Red Bull Big Tune Champion.

The Reset is the first of four full length albums Apollo Brown produced that are slated for release in 2010 on MMG (the others are UPS Brown Study with Boog Brown, Daily Bread with Hassaan Mackey, and the opus from The Left Gas Mask). The Reset is an introduction to Apollo Brown’s production: 15 reworked tracks – not just remixes – but fresh verses, new production, new hooks, and new features, recombined to create an entirely new album that captures the haunting street soul of Detroit.

01 Our Time
02 Hungry (feat. Rapper Big Pooh & Black Milk)
03 Lower The Boom (feat. Oddisee, Kenn Starr & Sareem Poems)
04 Beauty Of A Day (feat. The Regiment)
05 Real Detroit (feat. The Left)
06 Seasons (feat. Stik Figa)
07 Brag Language (feat. Buff 1 & Magestik Legend)
08 Streets Won’t Let Me Chill (feat. Diamond District)
09 Balance (feat. John Robinson & Kenn Starr)
10 Turn & Run (feat. MED & Rapper Big Pooh)
11 Odds Ain’t Fair (feat. Hassaan Mackey)
12 Brainwash (feat. yU, Grap Luva & Finale)
13 Just Think (feat. Magestik Legend)
14 Propa (feat. Oddisee & Tranqill)
15 Ghetto Soul Music (feat. Declaime, Prince Po & Finale)

Buy It!



Post a Comment

  © Blogger template Werd by 2009

Back to TOP