Search This Blog

Speakerbox Presents The Underground: May 2010

>> Friday, 7 May 2010

Roll on the month of May, and a drum roll please for Cubbiebear. Cubbiebear is a rapper out of Baltimore, Maryland. Truth be told, he has a sound which won't appeal to everyone. It isn't your typical jazz rap or anything like that so if that's what your looking for, then you won't find it here. But what you will find is production which is very creative, very atmospheric, and very distorted and somewhat trippyish at times. This guy who pulls no punches. He delivers some sharp lyrics which echo nothing but brutal honesty and emotion.

He hasn't had some new material for a while but the good news is that he is currently working on a new project called 'Force Back To Sleep' with no set release date.

Artist: Cubbiebear
Release Title: The Rape
Date Of Release: 2008
Website: /

01 Baltimore Stop Crying
02 Contra
03 Danger Ape
04 Dirt
05 Firebox
06 Ink
07 Kick Rocks
08 Number One
09 Super Survive
10 Thats Rape
11 The Hulk


pay per head 5 May 2012 at 06:16  

Hi, great article. The way you explained it is really awesome and makes every one to read till the end. keep posting..

Post a Comment

  © Blogger template Werd by 2009

Back to TOP